Murray Chase

Murray Chase

Producing Executive Director

Murray Chase is the Producing Executive Director of Venice Theatre, a position he has held since 1995. He is an active participant — and former board member — of Florida Theatre Conference and Southeastern Theatre Conference.  He recently completed his term as President of the American Association of Community Theatre, and currently works with the organization as a member of the national Festival Commission. He has served as a frequent grant review panelist for both the Florida Arts Council and the Mississippi Arts Commission. Recently he represented the United States as a delegation member to the World Congress of the International Amateur Theatre Association. Under his leadership, Venice Theatre will host for the fourth time the aactWORLDFEST June 22-27, 2020. Chase is also a former chair of the CEC for Sarasota County Arts Council and a former president of Venice MainStreet.

Allan Kollar

Allan Kollar

Artistic Director

Having first “trod the boards” in third grade as the Bat in “How the Hoot Owl Lost His Hoot on Halloween,” Allan is an award-winning actor and director who has been involved in the theatre for most of his life. 2019 marks his 20th year on staff at Venice Theatre. He has been performing here and at most other theatres in the Sarasota area since moving  to Florida’s West Coast from Atlanta in the early 1980s.  Favorite directing gigs include The Full Monty, The Rocky Horror Show, To Kill a Mockingbird, Steel Magnolias and Always, Patsy Cline. Favorite acting roles include John Merrick in The Elephant Man, Paul in Extremities and multiple roles in Greater Tuna alongside Producing Executive Director Murray Chase.

Kristofer Geddie

Kristofer Geddie

General Manager. Director of Diversity

A North Carolina native, Kris came to Venice Theatre via New York to play “Coalhouse Walker” in Ragtime and never left. He holds a B.F.A. in Musical Theatre from Mars Hill College, and has performed with various theatres and cruise ships worldwide. As well as serving as General Manager and Director of Diversity, he is VT’s education liaison for area schools and organizations.

Design and Production

Technical Director: John Andzulis

Assistant Technical Director: Brian Freeman

Assistant Technical Director/Master Electrician: Cindy Carruth

Resident Scenic Designer: Tim Wisgerhof

Production Stage Manager & Props Mistress: Lisa Million

Resident Sound Designer: Casey Deiter

Audio Engineer/Technical Theatre Generalist: Jasmine Deal

Resident Associate Sound Designer: Nate Blaweiss

Costume Shop Manager: Maureen S. Demers

Costume Shop First Hand/Volunteer Liaison: Jeannette Rybicki


Director of Development: Eric Watters

Deputy Director of Development: Camille Cline

Development Consultant: Paul Borgmann

Digital Development Associate: Luke Manual McFatrich


Director of Marketing and Public Relations: Laurie Colton

Publications Director: Rhonda Sudik

Director of Advertising: Dennis Berkery


Box Office Manager: Barbara Mullen

Assistant Box Office Manager: Molly Garrison

Front of House and Bar Manager: Jeff Hyde

Education and Outreach

Director of Education and Outreach: Sandy Davisson

Assistant Director of Education and Outreach: Kelly Duyn

Lead Teacher and Silver Foxes Director: Brad Wages


Bookkeeper: Linda Mangold

Volunteer Coordinator/Facilities Manager: Kim Kollar

Executive Assistant: Cara Herman

Event Coordinator/Benefits Coordinator: Lori Chase


President: Laura Kopple
Broker/Manager, RE/MAX Palm Realty

Vice President: Mary Taylor
Public Relations Consultant and member of Venice Theatre’s parent committee

Treasurer: Lynn Crandall
Retired Vice President of Finance and Operations, Kuczmarski Innovation

Secretary: Carroll M. Hunter
Retired Corrections and Law Enforcement Officer. Community Activist.

Immediate Past President: Jean Trammell
Community Activist


Earl Baumruck
Retired business owner

Neil Kasanofsky
Associate Vice President, Investments of Sommerville Financial Group of Raymond James.

Mark Nehiba
Retired Fire Chief and Yacht Captain

Carole Raymond
Retired Community Planner from New York State

Gar Reese
Principal Owner and CEO of Moody Insurance Agency, Retired